Redeeming Love

Guest Blogger: Brandi Lea Randle

Romans 3:23
  For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

I was raised in a religious God fearing family. We went to church weekly; I participated in Sunday school, church camp, and youth groups. I was baptized by the Holy Spirit and Confirmed in our church. One could say that I had a plush upbringing but that doesn’t mean that the lucky ones don’t face their own trials and tribulations. I believe that is a turning point for any religious individual- how they deal with being beaten down. Do you fight back, accept your fate, become resilient, put your trust into God, or misplace your anger onto God?

When I was sixteen years old my younger brother took his own life. Our family was turned upside down. I came full circle of feeling every emotion known to mankind. I didn’t trust anyone let alone our unwavering Father. How could something so bad happen to people who were so good? I followed the ‘rules!’ I took the ‘necessary steps!’ My faith was shaken and I wasn’t prepared to deal with my trail and tribulation. I fell into a dark place looking for acceptance, devotion, loyalty, and love. Not realizing that I was looking in all the wrong places. I held the key to my happiness and it wasn’t in unhealthy relationships, alcohol, or the false pretense of love. My happiness comes from my commitment to God.

1 Peter 4:12-13
Dear friends; do not be surprised at the painful trial you are suffering, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed.

Redemption is the deliverance from our sins and God provides this. God provides redeeming love! He delivered me from my trails, tribulations, and sins. I have found Him to be accepting of my faults, devoted to my well-being, to have unwavering loyalty, and provide unconditional love. God has blessed my life in more ways than I can recall. Most recently He introduced me to my husband; a godly man among men. My husband loves his family and he loves God. He raises me up and shows me what a healthy relationship should be. My husband trusts the Lord, he prays diligently, and he brings me closer to God on a daily basis. The path I walk with the Lord is one of the most important parts of my life. How can I turn away from Him when He provides so much for me? God knows my path and I feel blessed to have Him holding my hand through this life.

Matthew 22:37–39
Jesus said to him, ‘You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with your entire mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment.

About rileyfrazier

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I am currently in the Florida Jacksonville Mission. Being a missionary has been a huge blessing for me and I am grateful to have the chance to share a message about Jesus Christ to others. I am from Washington State and I went to college in Montana. I was blessed with the privilege of being a college athlete in Cross Country and Track and Field. Running is my favorite thing to do. I am bit of hipster and like to have a loud crazy life. View all posts by rileyfrazier

Leave a Reply

