Love for the Single Mother

945831_554990291223068_1529322578_n

 

Throughout our life, I feel that we get overwhelmed and we don’t have anyone there that will help us. We work ourselves to the bone and it becomes to much to handle. Growing up, I had a single mother for the longest times. As a child, I didn’t understand all the things that she had to go through. All the responsibilities that she had to do weren’t apparent to me till I actually grew up and had to do things all on my own. I have so much respect for my single mother because she really had to do everything!! She had to worry about all of our bills were paid, taking us to all the sporting events, and then making sure the house was always clean with a meal on the table on top of working two jobs. However, I think the reason that she was was able to do so much was because our family has something else working with us, Jesus Christ. Growing up, my mother was a strong supporter in making sure that all of her children were in church. She made sure that religion was a large part of our upbringing. She had to relay on the Lord in more ways than one to make sure that everything was accomplished for us. Being on my mission, I have grown to have a larger appreciation for my mother now that I have been teaching more single mothers.  One of my favorite families was in my first area and I was blessed to have the opportunity to see how the gospel of Jesus Christ has affected their family. Sister Owens is a remarkable women who have been raising five children and has done a great job in having the Lord in apart of their upbringing. When I met Sister Owens, things in their family was just beginning to be hectic for them as her children were all going into different paths.  As  the gospel of Jesus Christ came into their life, I was able to sit back and watch how their family has grown so much closer and more connected with their Heavenly Father.  I have so much respect and admiration for Sister Owens because each day she just tries to do everything for all of her kids and on top of it, she taking care of her mother too. The gospel of Jesus Christ has given them so many different blessing but I feel the biggest blessing is that her Heavenly Father is helping her take care of her children. She has the help from the greatest power of all time. Like my mother and Sister Owen, there are times for single parents were times are more stressful than ever. There are times where single parents don’t know how everything is going to pan out and all they want is for the house to be clean more than a day. A single mom wants peace and to get everything accomplished. However, I know that our Heavenly Father is always there to help those that need it. There is never a trial to hard for us as we turn to the Lord for his help.  As we go through the trail with faith, we will have more happiness when get the blessing.

About rileyfrazier

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I am currently in the Florida Jacksonville Mission. Being a missionary has been a huge blessing for me and I am grateful to have the chance to share a message about Jesus Christ to others. I am from Washington State and I went to college in Montana. I was blessed with the privilege of being a college athlete in Cross Country and Track and Field. Running is my favorite thing to do. I am bit of hipster and like to have a loud crazy life. View all posts by rileyfrazier

Leave a Reply

