Never Lose Faith in His Love

This week I had the privilege of hearing the words of the prophet and the apostles speak to the world in General Conference. This is where the leaders of our church prepare talks by inspiration from the Lord. None of them are given a topic and each have to pray on what they need to say to us. In Elder Jeffery R. Holland’s talk, he said one of the most profound quotes that really touched me. He said, “Above all, Never lose faith in your Father in Heaven, who loves you more than you can comprehend.” This statement hit me hard as it is so true!  If we think about it, our Heavenly Father loves each us more than ever before. The scriptures tell us that God so loved the world that he sent his only begotten son, that who so ever believe in him might have everlasting love (John 3:16). That is such a powerful statement as we can never begin to imagine how much he really loves us. He loves us so much that he was willing to have his son die for us and even more if we think about. I think about God’s love when we are at the lowest of my life. I could only imagine how painful it must be for us when we sin. It must hurt God each day to see us rebel against him and yet he will never deny us or turn his back on us. God is there for us, all we need to do is turn to him. Going back to the quote from Elder Jeffery R. Holland, as I heard him say this, I had to reflect on my life.       

                         Image                                 

Terrible things happen and the first person to be blamed is God. Instead of looking at the hard times as a blessing, I blame God for it. I allow for my faith to alter when really, I should be clinging to the Lord. I have been learning that in these troubling times, I need to drop to my knees!! God’s love will never leave us and we need to remember it. We need to allow for these trouble times to increase our faith. This week, I studied the story of Job in the Bible and I couldn’t imagine the faith that he had to have. He literally lost everything and yet he didn’t let his faith alter. He knew the love this Father had for him. 

About rileyfrazier

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I am currently in the Florida Jacksonville Mission. Being a missionary has been a huge blessing for me and I am grateful to have the chance to share a message about Jesus Christ to others. I am from Washington State and I went to college in Montana. I was blessed with the privilege of being a college athlete in Cross Country and Track and Field. Running is my favorite thing to do. I am bit of hipster and like to have a loud crazy life. View all posts by rileyfrazier

Leave a Reply

