Successful Love

I have had a hard time seeing success in the ward that I am serving in right now. I have beaten myself up over and I have allowed for myself to get discouraged in my efforts. However, the last two days I have been blessed to been in meetings with Elder Zwick, an area seventy and one that is over the missionary development in our church. Before going into these meetings, I prayed to know how I can have success and the Lord blessed me by answering my prayer. Through out the past few days, the phrase that has been going through my mind so vivid has been “One that Loses himself for the sake of others shall find him self.” I know that the Lord blesses us when we stop worrying and thinking about ourselves. Instead we are blessed for the efforts that we put forth from helping others. I have the amazing opportunity to be a zone leader right. Each day, I get to put myself away and think about 18 other missionaries. I get the chance to pray for 18 amazing people and try as hard as I can to help them reach their potential. This weekend, I realized that I have had so much success. I have been blessed to see 18 missionaries grow in ways that I can’t imagined. I have been blessed to help them and see how the gospel has increasing them. I love the Jax East Zone and couldn’t be more proud of all their efforts. I am so grateful that I have the chance to help them in any way that I can. They are my success right now. I know that the Lord has given me this blessing and he has answered my prayers more than I could ever imagine. I just hope that I can continue to help them reach the level that I know that they can and will reach. I also pray that I can continue to be an example for each of them. Image

(THE AMAZING JAX EAST)

About rileyfrazier

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I am currently in the Florida Jacksonville Mission. Being a missionary has been a huge blessing for me and I am grateful to have the chance to share a message about Jesus Christ to others. I am from Washington State and I went to college in Montana. I was blessed with the privilege of being a college athlete in Cross Country and Track and Field. Running is my favorite thing to do. I am bit of hipster and like to have a loud crazy life. View all posts by rileyfrazier

Leave a Reply

