Safe and Sound

There are times in life where God knows just what to say or bring to us to have his love in our life. There are times in my life where I worry about if things are going to be ok. I worry about the next phase in life and what the final outcome is going to be. There have been trying times where I just want God to make everything better. I feel that when we get revelation it comes gradual. Its never all at once. Rather its just enough to make it through to the next step in life. For me, peace and comfort can be found through a simple song: Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift.

When this song first came out, it was given to me to find peace and hope in the biggest trial of my life. It was given to me in the very hour that I needed it. Sadly for my roommates, I held on to this and played it way more than what was needed. It became a sense of peace to know that I was going to be Safe and Sound. I knew that God had given it to me in that very moment for a reason and I was so grateful.

On mission, I am not allowed to listen to music so I that I can give my all to the Lord. However, the Lord knows me well and has given it to me in the very minutes that I have needed it. When I’ve hit that breaking point, it will either find a way to be played in my head or in a car passing by. It is then followed by the spiritual confirmation that I am going to be ok. That the Lord is there for me.

Last night, I was given this song in the wee hours of the morning. I couldn’t sleep. I tried so hard and yet nothing came from it. When I did get to sleep, it was not good at all. So I turned to my father in heaven. I began to read the scriptures. I realized that the Lord is mindful of me in my trails. There at three in morning, it played for me. In the middle of the night, I could hear God telling me that I was going to be safe and sound. That this next obsticle can and will be overcomed. The spiritual confirmation while reading the Book of Mormon was amazing. I know that the Lord is there for us. He knows actually what to say to show his love for us. I know that I will be safe and sound.

 

“Just Close Your Eyes

You’ll Be Just Fine

Come Morning Light

You and I will be Safe and Sound”

About rileyfrazier

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I am currently in the Florida Jacksonville Mission. Being a missionary has been a huge blessing for me and I am grateful to have the chance to share a message about Jesus Christ to others. I am from Washington State and I went to college in Montana. I was blessed with the privilege of being a college athlete in Cross Country and Track and Field. Running is my favorite thing to do. I am bit of hipster and like to have a loud crazy life. View all posts by rileyfrazier

Leave a Reply

