Lessons Learned

Change has once again found its way into my life. I’ve come to learn that change isn’t a bad thing but rather a chance to grow and progress. A few days ago, I asked to take my name tag off as my mission came to an end. Serving in the great land of Georgia and Florida was but a blessing from the Lord. I would like to take a moment to share some of the greatest lessons that I learned while serving the Lord for two years.

I learned how to love. I never thought that I could just love people the way the Lord does. Being on a mission, I learned how to instanitly love one for who they are. My heart grew so big as I met so many amazing people. Each person has a beautiful story to tell the world. I learned that God truly loves each person for who they are and not for how the world sees them.

I learned how to cherish the Book of Mormon. Before my mission, I knew that it was the word of God but never did anything about it. My mission taught me how to treasure it. I love the Book of Mormon so much. Its the greatest gift that has ever been given to me. The Book of Mormon is the key to my life. It teaches me more than anything else. I can find the answers to the many questions I have about life. I like to think that the Book of Mormon was written just for me at times. Its my life line. Its what helps we get through the hardest of times. I am so grateful for this book. It has changed me. It has showed me the light of the God. It has given me hope, love, courage, strength, wisdom, and so much more. I love having it in my life each day. I came to love it so much.

I learned how to have a personal relationship with Christ. He is the greatest gift that our father has ever given us. He truly lives and I know that. Each day we can have his atonement in our lives and I am grateful for that. I have come to know how to have him in my life. I have learned how to come unto christ. I will now grab hold of his hand each and every day. I love my savior so much. I truly love Jesus. He is my rock and salvation. He is my best friend. I am grateful for his loving kindness. He is the most important person in my life next to the father.

I have learned to truly love this gospel. Its the best blessing ever. I have watched the gospel of Jesus Christ truly change people’s lives. I have watched it bring the greatest blessings and miracles to others. I have seen it solved the worst things in life. The gospel of Jesus Christ truly is something that we need each day in our lives. I am beyond grateful that I was blessed to share this glad message with the world.

There are many more lessons that I have learned while serving the lord. My mission changed my life and woke me up. It has been the greatest blessing in my life. I am so grateful that the Lord called me to be his representative. I honor the two years that I was given. It truly is a scared experience that I hold dear in my heart. The people in Florida and Georgia have a special place in my heart for ever. I learned so much that would take days to read.

About rileyfrazier

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I am currently in the Florida Jacksonville Mission. Being a missionary has been a huge blessing for me and I am grateful to have the chance to share a message about Jesus Christ to others. I am from Washington State and I went to college in Montana. I was blessed with the privilege of being a college athlete in Cross Country and Track and Field. Running is my favorite thing to do. I am bit of hipster and like to have a loud crazy life. View all posts by rileyfrazier

Leave a Reply

