Embrace the Change

Coming home from a mission has been the weirdest thing I have ever done. Coming back to the world is awkward. The world just seems so weird. There are times where I just have no idea what is going on. The world is a rather weird place. There are times coming home where I am grateful for the chance to be home and then are times where I just want to go back on my mission. My mission truly was a great time of my life that I hold it very dear. It was a blessing however, I have come to learn how important change is in life. Change is probably the worst thing at times. It takes us out of the comfort zone or “My Box”. It makes us get uncomfortable and really work at new efforts. Whenever change comes upon me, I find myself calling more upon my Heavenly Father. I find myself really praying harder and searching for answers. With the help of the Lord, I have come to learn that change can be embraced. There have been days that are rather difficult and sad from coming home. There have been moments where I just want to go back. Where be home really isn’t being home. In those moments, I am truly blessed as I call upon the lord. The greatest blessing has been being able to live twenty minutes away from a temple. The temple has truly helped these past three weeks. I feel that its the only place where I feel the spirit as much as I did on my mission. Its the place where I can feel that I am home again. This has been the hardest change ever for me but I am coming to learn that I must change to progress and grow again. It is what is best for me. Change is something that we must all come to terms with. Change is not a bad thing nor a terrible thing. “Hard things are not bad, they are just hard.” Through this change, I have been blessed to see the Lord’s love poured out to me.

About rileyfrazier

I am a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I am currently in the Florida Jacksonville Mission. Being a missionary has been a huge blessing for me and I am grateful to have the chance to share a message about Jesus Christ to others. I am from Washington State and I went to college in Montana. I was blessed with the privilege of being a college athlete in Cross Country and Track and Field. Running is my favorite thing to do. I am bit of hipster and like to have a loud crazy life. View all posts by rileyfrazier

Leave a Reply

